Turismo en Santa Cruz , Argentina
Buscar alojamientos, excursiones ,etc
Información de Argentina
Ubication of Buenos Aires Climate in Buenos Aires Relief in Buenos Aires Flora in Buenos Aires Fauna in Buenos Aires History of Buenos Aires Culture in Buenos Aires
   Caleta Olivia
   Cmte. L.Piedrabuena
   El Calafate
   El Chaltén
   Gob. Gregores 
   Los Antiguos
   Perito Moreno
   Pico Truncado
   Puerto Deseado
   Puerto Santa Cruz
   Puerto San Julian
   Río Gallegos
   Río Turbio
   4 Tracks
   Air Activity
   Nautical Activty
   Horse Riding
   Mountain Bike
   Golf Courses
   Ski Resorts
   Argentine Wines
   Rural Tourism
   The Tango  
   Tourist Trains
   Jesuitics buildings
   Nationals Parks


Cueva de las manos
Lago Argentino

Santa Cruz is divided politically in 7 departments. Limited to the north with Chubut. to the east, with the ocean Atlantic; and to the west and the south, with the Republic of Chile

Santa Cruz is part of the Region Patagónica and it is the most southern continental province in our country.

The province in numbers

The surface of Santa Cruz is of 243.943 km2. It is the second county in extension after Buenos Aires. In 1991 the population belonged to 161.690 inhabitants, of which 85.181 were male and 76.509, women. Population's projection for the year 2.000 belong to 204.478 inhabitants (103.760 males and 100.718 women) data of the National Institute of Statistic and Censuses INDEC). The capital is Río Gallegos. The main cities are: Pico Truncado, Río Turbio, Caleta Olivia and Puerto Deseado

Viajoporargentina - Información turística sobre la República Argentina
© 2003- Prohibida su reproducción total o parcial. Derechos de Autor 527292 Ley 11723