Turismo en Salta , Argentina
Buscar alojamientos, excursiones ,etc
Información de Argentina
Ubication of Buenos Aires Climate in Buenos Aires Relief in Buenos Aires Flora in Buenos Aires Fauna in Buenos Aires History of Buenos Aires Culture in Buenos Aires
   4 Tracks
   Air Activity
   Nautical Activty
   Horse Riding
   Mountain Bike
   Golf Courses
   Ski Resorts
   Argentine Wines
   Rural Tourism
   The Tango  
   Tourist Trains
   Jesuitics buildings
   Nationals Parks
General information of Salta
Frente de bodega en Cafayate
Ruinas de los Quilmes

The province of it Salta it is located in the Argentinean Northwest.

The province of it Salta it is divided administratively in 23 departments. Lima to the north with Bolivia; to the northeast, with Paraguay, to the east, with the provinces of Formosa and of the Chaco; to the south, with those of Santiago del Estero, Tucumán and Catamarca; to the west, with Chile; and to the northwest, with Jujuy, it is understood between the 22º and the 26º 24´, of south latitude and 62º 21´ 68º 34´, of longitude west.

The province in numbers

The province in figures Salta has a surface of 155.488 km2 and in 2001, year in that was carried out the last population census, it had 1.079.051 inhabitants (534.140 males and 544.911 women).

The city of it Salta it is the capital, and the main cities of the province are San Ramón de la Nueva Orán, Tartagal and General Güemes.

Viajoporargentina - Información turística sobre la República Argentina
© 2003- Prohibida su reproducción total o parcial. Derechos de Autor 527292 Ley 11723