Turismo en Rio Negro , Argentina
Buscar alojamientos, excursiones ,etc
Información de Argentina
Ubication of Buenos Aires Climate in Buenos Aires Relief in Buenos Aires Flora in Buenos Aires Fauna in Buenos Aires History of Buenos Aires Culture in Buenos Aires
   El Bolsón
   Gral. Roca
   Las Grutas  
   San Antonio Oeste
   San C. de Bariloche
   Villa Regina
   4 Tracks
   Air Activity
   Nautical Activty
   Horse Riding
   Mountain Bike
   Golf Courses
   Ski Resorts
   Argentine Wines
   Rural Tourism
   The Tango  
   Tourist Trains
   Jesuitics buildings
   Nationals Parks
General Information of Río Negro

The province of Río Negro is located to the north of the Region Patagónica.

Río Negro is divided administratively in 13 departments. Lima to the north with the counties of The Pampas, through the river Colorado; to the east, with Buenos Aires and the Argentinean sea; to the west, with the Republic of Chile and the province of the Neuquén, where, great part of the frontier this constituted by the river Limay; and to the south, with Chubut, along the parallel 42º S.

The province in figures

It has a surface of 203.013 km2. In the year 1991 their population belonged to 510.472 inhabitants, of the 257.442 they were male and 253.030 women.

The population's projection for the year 2000 belong to 618.486 inhabitants 310342 males and 308.144 women (data of the one

National institute of Statistic and Censuses - INDEC). The capital city is Viedma, located on the Río Negro, before

of their outlet in the ocean. other important cities are: General Roca, Cipolletti, San Antonio 0este, and San Carlos from Bariloche .

Viajoporargentina - Información turística sobre la República Argentina
© 2003- Prohibida su reproducción total o parcial. Derechos de Autor 527292 Ley 11723