Turismo en Argentina
Buscar alojamientos, excursiones ,etc
Información de Argentina
Ubication of Buenos Aires Climate in Buenos Aires Relief in Buenos Aires Flora in Buenos Aires Fauna in Buenos Aires History of Buenos Aires Culture in Buenos Aires
   4 Tracks
   Air Activity
   Nautical Activty
   Horse Riding
   Mountain Bike
   Golf Courses
   Ski Resorts
   Argentine Wines
   Rural Tourism
   The Tango  
   Tourist Trains
   Jesuitics buildings
   Nationals Parks
General Information of Formosa

The province of Formosa integrates the denominated Region Chaqueña.

The province of Formosa, located in the north of the country, limits to the north and the east with Paraguay (rivers Pilcomayo and Paraguay); to the south, with the province of the Chaco (Bermejo); and to the west, with the one of it Salta. Administratively, it is divided in 9 departments.
The province in numbers

Formosa has a surface of 72.066 km.2 according to the census of 2001 it had 486.559 inhabitants (244.160 males and 242.399 women).

The capital city is Formosa; they continue him in importance Clorinda and Pirané .

Viajoporargentina - Información turística sobre la República Argentina
© 2003- Prohibida su reproducción total o parcial. Derechos de Autor 527292 Ley 11723