Turismo en Catamarca , Argentina
Buscar alojamientos, excursiones ,etc
Información de Argentina
Ubication of Buenos Aires Climate in Buenos Aires Relief in Buenos Aires Flora in Buenos Aires Fauna in Buenos Aires History of Buenos Aires Culture in Buenos Aires
 Antofagasta de la Sierra
 Santa María
   4 Tracks
   Air Activity
   Nautical Activty
   Horse Riding
   Mountain Bike
   Golf Courses
   Ski Resorts
   Argentine Wines
   Rural Tourism
   The Tango  
   Tourist Trains
   Jesuitics buildings
   Nationals Parks
General information of Catamarca
Antofagasta de la  Sierra
Paisaje catamarqueñn

The province of Catamarca is part of the Northwest region of the Republic Argentina

The province of Catamarca is divided in 16 departments and 34 municipalities. Their limits are: to the north, the province of it Salta; to the east, Tucumán and Santiago of the Tideland; to the south, Córdoba and La Rioja; and to the west, the mountain range of the Andes that separates it of the Republic of Chile. It is located, approximately, among the parallel ones, 25º 12´ and 30º 04´, of south latitude and among the meridians 64º 55´ and of 69º 28´ of longitude west.
The province in numbers

Catamarca has a surface of 102.602 km2, it is the twelfth province Argentina in extension. Their population belongs to 334.568 inhabitants, of which 166.544 are male and 168.024 women.

The populational density belongs to 3,26 inhabitants for km2. The capital is San Fernando del Valle de Catamarca, to 543 meters on the level of the sea, they continue him in importance the cities of Andalgalá, Tinogasta and Belén.